1961 Tennessee Strawberry Festival Committee-Yesterday in Dayton

1961 Tennessee Strawberry Festival Committee

Every year a lot of planning goes into making the Tennessee Strawberry Festival successful. This requires much  work from dedicated people who serve on the Tennessee Strawberry Planning Committee. Lets take a look back at an old photo and see the people who helped to make the 1961 Festival a success. This is the Strawberry Festival Planning Committee. Pictured from left to right seated are Dr. A.P. Condra Jr.-Chairman, Mrs. Nancy Sims-Chamber of Commerce Secretary, Ted Jones Jaycee and Chairman of the Queen Contest. Standing Left to Right are N.Q. Purser-Rotary Club & Float Committee, Paxton Sawyers-Flyers Club & Parade Marshall and Harold Wilmoth Band Committee. We are grateful for all of the people who have helped throughout the years to make the Tennessee Strawberry Festival the great tradition that it is! We look forward to seeing you at this years Festival.

Collection Of Curtis Dean Wilson

Visit My Photography Site