1961 Tennessee Strawberry festival Planning Committee

1961 Tennessee Strawberry festival Planning Committee

Every year, a lot of planning goes into making the Tennessee Strawberry Festival successful. This requires months of work from dedicated people who serve on the Strawberry Planning Committee. Let’s look back at an old photo and see the people who helped to make the 1961 Festival a success. This is the Strawberry Festival Planning Committee. Pictured from left to right seated are Dr. A.P. Condra Jr.-Chairman, Mrs. Nancy Sims-Chamber of Commerce Secretary, Ted Jones Jaycee and Chairman of the Queen Contest. Standing Left to Right are N.Q. Purser-Rotary Club & Float Committee, Paxton Sawyers-Flyers Club & Parade Marshall and Harold Wilmoth Band Committee. We are grateful for all of the people, who have helped throughout the years to make the Tennessee Strawberry Festival the great tradition that it is!.

Copyright All Rights Reserved -Yesterday In Dayton



Published byDean

Born and raised in Dayton Tennessee, I have served in various public service positions in the past. I have a great interest in the History of our town. This site is a way for me to share some of the great history of the area.

error: Content is protected !!